Tommy C’s blog is fucking super and other fascinating facts

June 11, 2010

My friend Tommy C wants to be a writer. Correction: my friend Tommy C *is* a writer. He’s just not a published writer. But as whoever says, A writer writes, and Tommy C writes, so there you go. He writes a blog entry every single day. They’re usually pretty great; sometimes I think they’re a little bit long but then sometimes I wish they went on and on. Plus did I mention he does it *every* *day*? That’s a lot. Like, a lot in a good, diligent, look at me doing writing like it’s my job because I want it to be my job kind of way.

I’m not a writer, and I don’t even want to be one (anymore). But I’m going to try to write more blogposts, mostly due to the enormous popular demand for information about ME. So here’s what I did today, between twitter and facebook posts about 1) my horrible BlackBerry situation [it quit working, then it started working again] and 2) whether or not Marah is playing at the Summit tonight [still uncertain]: I moved virtually every piece of furniture on the first floor of my house. Well, except for the china cabinet, which is large and full of stuff and two pieces and not really a one-woman job.
It’s a lovely day out there, really it is, but when you’re moving furniture it’s fucking HOT.
Anyway, the redesign is pretty great, I think. I have a typical Clintonville lay-out: living room, dining room, kitchen, little back room. But for reasons not worth going into and involving a horrid long-ago ex-boyfriend with socialization issues, the ‘dining’ room was basically the tv/eat-on-your-lap room, and the ‘living’ room was big and unlived in. But no longer! My living room is normal and nice and the stereo is down here now, and I actually own a TABLE to go in the dining room, on which people can EAT instead of their laps or a tv tray (new boyfriend likes the tv trays). If people came over, they could actually sit in comfortable chairs and talk, or we could sit at the table and eat. (Well, OK, not yet because the table’s in the garage and I only have one chair so far, but still.) It’s like a fucking grown up lives here! A fucking-super grown up.

In other news, this homemade sangria is delicious and I’m 3/4 full of it. Sangria, I mean. 3/4 full of sangria.

OK, so here’s the thing: Tommy C’s blog is at http://futuretom.wordpress.com/ (there’s a hyperlink over there on the side somewhere) and you should read it because he’s pretty terrific. And he likes Lost, only he hated the finale or something – I don’t know because I didn’t read it because someday, SOMEDAY, I’m going to rent all the seasons on DVD and watch them and I don’t want stupid Tommy C spoiling it for me with his stupid blog. I’ve avoided Lost spoilers for SIX LONG YEARS, and I’m not letting Tommy C ruin this for me like he did The Usual Suspects. Anyway, if you liked Lost, you’ll probably like his posts about it, because lots of other people apparently did. He’s famous on the internet for it or something.

P.S. Go see Marah at the Summit tonight.

2 Responses to “Tommy C’s blog is fucking super and other fascinating facts”

  1. FuckingSuper Says:

    I’m not deleting this, even though Tommy C. was really unpleasant and insulting to me on his blog, then for some reason deleted the whole thing. He unfriended me on facebook, even!
    Anyway, I am generally opposed to memory holes, even when they come in handy. So.

  2. FuckingSuper Says:

    And just for the record, Marah showed up, felt “scared” to leave their fucking shitty ass van in “that neighborhood” (IT WAS THE SUMMIT, PEOPLE), and left. Without playing. So fuck those “we’re all tough because we drink a lot and we’re from Philly” sissies. I park MY shitty ass car in that neighborhood on a weekly basis.


Leave a Reply

